doornanax.blogg.se

Remington 887 nitro mag walmart
Remington 887 nitro mag walmart












I look in through the ejection port and there is still one more live round ready to be chambered just hanging out like the third wheel on a date.įourth try - pick up the round off the ground clean it load the weapon again. Third try - Loaded the weapon, pulled the trigger Boom, cycled fast and two shells fly out. Yanking it with all my might breaks it free. but now I am unable to move the slide to cycle the next round. Second try - Loaded the shells and tried it again, Boom. Boom, figured I was too slow on the Cycle. Secret Squirrel wrote:Well I took the shotgun apart and cleaned/oiled it, then took it out into the woods to test fire.įirst try - Pulled the trigger. I hope the next issue I have has already been solved and posted by the time I come back to research! As a bonus I joined a great forum and I learned y'all somethin bout my boom stick. my 887 works great), and it's a blast to shoot. The important things are Remington stepped up to the plate, I have a new trigger group spare worth 100 bones, my old trigger group was super easy to fix (i.e. Think of it as routine maintenance, eventually we'll be the 887 experts. The 887 is truely a simple design, but as with all things mechanical I'm sure I'll be back here researching another issue as time goes on. We all are looking for answers so I'm giving back to those who replied to my problem. We all know what it feels like when things don't work as they should. I hope this post helps at least one more person. No worries! It was very easy to fix, irony is I needed the new part to see how the timing was off on the old part. Vmax wrote:Thanks for the great info and pics S Squirrel Prefer warranty if you have one, over here warranty works for crap so fixing these or atleast trying to fix them is less of a headache. If the action levers are timed wrong from the factory then it wont help.Īnyone doing this should be really careful, i have no idea how well the metal parts handle being forcefully twisted to another position. If the gun is letting multiple shells in you would have to do the opposite if the problem is on that part. I used pliers to make the profile of that small notch on the top of that rail a bit steeper to make it disengage more aggressively + moving the tip on the end that stops the shells closer to the edge so it doesnt need to be moved as much to let the shells pass. You had the opposite problem, it was disengaged all the time letting all the shells through causing double feeds. The rail on right side of the trigger unit that prevents more than 1 round coming from the tube at once wasnt disengaging enough to let shells pass. Well it seems i was on the right track, ill try to explain how i fixed it. When this happens, the firing pin does not extrude from the bolt head as much because there is more distance for it to travel, resulting in a mis-fire. This is because when the forend is pulled back towards the shooter, the bolt carrier pulls away from the bolt head. But if you pull the forend towards you, the gun will mis-fire. When the forend is pushed forward, towards the muzzle, the gun will fire every time. When a round is loaded into the chamber, there is some play in the forend you can jiggle it back and forth about ⅛”. Problem 2: The gun will also mis-fire (light-strikes). I'm thinking a solution would be to dremel down the chamber where the round is hitting. What happens is the round does not get seated in the carrier properly and the side of the round hits the side of the chamber as it's being loaded. Problem 1: The gun jams, probably once in about 20-30 rounds. I have cleaned it twice, once after the first outing and again after two more outings. I've taken it out four times and put about 100-200 2-3/4 birdshot shells through it each time. Swivel studs are built-in.I've had my 887 for a week and a day. The extremely rugged synthetic stock and fore-end are ergonomically contoured to offer a positive grip and comfortable handling. And the sleek receiver design, awesome balance and natural pointing characteristics spell trouble for any bird within reach of its 12-gauge 3 1/2” Super Magnum capability. Twin steel action bars ensure smooth, positive chambering and ejection. Similar to the Model 870, its receiver is crafted of solid steel and the barrel is hammer forged to last a lifetime. The Exclusive ArmorLokt™ process seals the receiver and barrel in a vault of weather-impervious synthetic armor that’s both completely rustproof and tough as nails. It also includes a ported, extended tactical Rem™ Choke and receiver mounted on Picatinny rail. The new Model 887 Nitro Mag Tactical combines supreme toughness and dependability with a handy 18 1/2” barrel, a 2-shot magazine extension and a barrel clamp with integral Picatinny rails for mounting your flashlight or other accessories.














Remington 887 nitro mag walmart